links for 2008-08-28

4 Responses to “links for 2008-08-28”


  1. 1 dp August 29, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    Is this of interest?

    “Media sites which ask readers to comment on news stories are at greater risk of bearing responsibility for those comments than for comments in online forums or discussion groups, leading web moderators have warned.”

  2. 2 dp August 31, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    tap tap tap. Is this thing on?

  3. 3 joannageary September 1, 2008 at 9:04 am

    Hi dp, yes it is.

    Sorry for the delay – I damaged my wrist on Bank Holiday Monday and have been holding back on the blogging since then.

    We’re about 70% back to normal now. 🙂

  4. 4 dp September 1, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    Ooh, I don’t want to be responsible for further damage, so maybe I shouldn’t have asked. Or maybe you can get a speech-to-text thing set up. Which would make shouting at the computer that much more fun. Not that I suspect you of shouting at computers…. And please don’t type a reply to this til your injuries have healed!


Leave a comment




RSS Direct Tweets (via Yahoo Pipes):

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Want to follow all my Tweets?

Please sign up here.
View Joanna Geary's profile on LinkedIn

RSS Uberfeed (all my feeds together):

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

What I'm looking at (Del.icio.us):