Lolpolitics

Well now, this is an odd one.

It looks like Flickr is host to a bizarre new breed of lolpics.

Loldeirdre is a user who has posted six pictures of councillor Deirdre Alden that have been lol-ed.

Is this a new phenomenon that will take off, I wonder. Are we set to see a lolNev, or a lolMike user appearing in future?!

11 Responses to “Lolpolitics”


  1. 1 Pete Ashton November 21, 2007 at 2:12 am

    Shouldn’t that title be Lolcal Politics?

  2. 2 Stef November 21, 2007 at 8:52 am

    LOL.

    Strangely enough, the source images are from her blog.

    Is there a Fake Deirdre blog hanging around somewhere a la Fake Steve?

  3. 3 joannageary November 21, 2007 at 11:32 am

    Pete: yes, I bow to your superior wordplay.

    Stef: Just checked out Deidre’s blog – so they are! No fake Deidre blogs yet that I can find, but I guess it’s a niche someone could fill if they were so inclined!!!

  4. 4 Anon November 21, 2007 at 1:39 pm

    >>Is this a new phenomenon that will take off, I wonder?

    Lolmullaney anyone?

  5. 5 Lol-ler November 21, 2007 at 2:05 pm

    Iz in ur prk dissin urz graffeeti

  6. 6 tortuca November 22, 2007 at 12:44 am

    Lolpolitics is gaining some steam. Here are some of the best I’ve found:

    http://garlinggauge.com/2007/11/22/lolcats-to-lolpolitics/

  7. 7 Pete Ashton November 22, 2007 at 3:16 am

    Well, it looks like anyone can join in. I did a few, stuck them on my server, Flickrmailed the loldeirdre account and, boom, there they are!

    What fun!

    We do need to get Martin M up there too.

  8. 8 bounder November 25, 2007 at 9:16 am

    Oh yes, purely for my own interests there should be more pictures of Cllr Mullaney.


  1. 1 Lol-cal Politics? | Birmingham: It’s Not Shit Trackback on November 21, 2007 at 5:57 pm
  2. 2 Pete Ashton’s Blog » LOLcal politics Trackback on November 23, 2007 at 10:12 pm
  3. 3 Podnosh Blog : High Fibre Podcasting » Archive » Lolpolitics in Brum Trackback on November 26, 2007 at 1:36 am

Leave a comment




RSS Direct Tweets (via Yahoo Pipes):

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Want to follow all my Tweets?

Please sign up here.
View Joanna Geary's profile on LinkedIn

RSS Uberfeed (all my feeds together):

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

What I'm looking at (Del.icio.us):