Don Was interviews Ozzy Osbourne

I’ve just spent a rather fantastic hour watching Don Was – of Was (Not Was) fame – interview Ozzy Osbourne about the birth of Heavy Metal, Black Sabbath and that infamous reality TV show:

Ozzy: I only ever watched a couple of episodes, you know. I don’t like to see myself on TV. I’m all errr…whacked. I’m trying to fix myself when I’m watching me. Plus the fact I was that whacked out all the time, I couldn’t understand what the fuck I was talking about. They were thinking about putting subtitles on it – one in English and one in Braille.

Don: So you weren’t trying to play it up at all?

Ozzy: Oh no! You couldn’t be THAT dim!

The interview comes in eight parts. The first, which talks about Birmingham and The Beatles, is below. With all the parodies that exist out there is easy to forget just how lucid, down-to-earth, interesting and entertaining the ol’bat muncher from Aston can be:

1 Response to “Don Was interviews Ozzy Osbourne”


  1. 1 Don Was July 30, 2008 at 5:28 am

    hi joanna…thanks for the kind words. glad you enjoyed the interview…folks often forget that ozzy is a highly charismatic and intelligent cat…take care, dw


Leave a Reply

RSS Direct Tweets (via Yahoo Pipes):

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Want to follow all my Tweets?

Please sign up here.
View Joanna Geary's profile on LinkedIn

RSS Uberfeed (all my feeds together):

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

What I'm looking at (Del.icio.us):


