I’m back!

I have just arrived back in Brum a week-and-a-bit of jet setting and very happy I am too. It’s nice to see the old place again and to be reminded of what my flat looks like!

Hong Kong was fascinating and I will post more about the trip soon. The people I met were fantastic and I really enjoyed my week there, although I perhaps wouldn’t rate Hong Kong amongst my favourite cities.

The skyscrapers are imposing and relentless for those more used to low-rise living. There is constant noise, lights, pollution and clamour and nothing ever seems to sleep.

As I have said elsewhere, the experience felt like being hit with a sledgehammer… repeatedly.

2 Responses to “I’m back!”


  1. 1 dp December 19, 2007 at 10:46 pm

    I suspect there are no sledgehammers here. So welcome back to the city that lets you sleep!


Leave a Reply

RSS Direct Tweets (via Yahoo Pipes):

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Want to follow all my Tweets?

Please sign up here.
View Joanna Geary's profile on LinkedIn

RSS Uberfeed (all my feeds together):

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

What I'm looking at (Del.icio.us):


