Floored

I sit on the floor surrounded by badly cut pieces of laminate – the casualties of my hopeless attempts at DIY.

This, I guess, is as good a time as any to start my own blog.

It is something I’ve been mulling over for some time. There are thoughts and events that occur during my job as a regional newspaper journalist that I feel need a forum. I hope this blog is it.

I’m not quite sure how it will work, but I hope it will be a mash up of those things that interest me: sustainabililty & the environment, the creative industries in the West Midlands, Birmingham politics and (tentatively) the future of local and regional newspapers. 

Strange mix, but I’ll never know if it will work until I try. It can’t possibly be less successful than my attempts at floor laying.

2 Responses to “Floored”


  1. 2 joannageary September 29, 2007 at 12:51 am

    Thanks. I feel “Bambi”-esque with my first few stumbling posts. 🙂


Leave a Reply

RSS Direct Tweets (via Yahoo Pipes):

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Want to follow all my Tweets?

Please sign up here.
View Joanna Geary's profile on LinkedIn

RSS Uberfeed (all my feeds together):

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

What I'm looking at (Del.icio.us):


